Week 5- artist conversation- Mike Lewis

At first I was like what the heck are those drapes on the wall supposed to be ? Then I walked in and it really spoke to me. It may sound weird but I thought it looked so cool and since halloween is coming up it fit perfectly into the time of year. It was spooky and made you think at the same time which I really liked. The pictures were pretty cool too I think that the black and white pictures really enhanced the colored drapes. The fact that the pictures were of imagebeautiful nature and the drapes weren’t obviously pretty was so cool. I think that he was trying to tell people that things can be beautiful even when in black and white or even when they don’t appear to be right of the bat. He was very nice and he smiled when he was explaining his artwork. I really hope you do well in life mike!! I’m rooting for you.

Leave a Reply

